Weigh in Wednesday + Picture Update – Week 3

Weigh In Wednesday

It’s that day again, the moment of truth day, Weigh In Wednesday! I was really rushed last Wednesday and I didn’t really do a great job with my measurements, so this time I was a bit more careful. I experienced a few setbacks this week with regards to training, so I will be taking a completely different approach for the next few months, since I am serious about healing my injuries. That being said, I took my Saturday workout off, and added shoulders to my Monday workout, which was a HUGE eyeopening mistake, but it happened. I also skipped any exercise on Friday and Saturday, and did only Cardio and Abs on Sunday. Changes will be different for the next few months, since I am done with all arm workouts and back workouts for awhile.

Here are my measurement highlights of the week:

My weight has been hovering between 127 and 128 for the past week, and dipped slightly to 126.8 lbs today. Hopefully this will continue, but that remains to be seen, especially since I have my first cheat day on Saturday at my work Christmas Party, followed by my birthday on December 5th. Weight loss may be a little slower until the new year, but I have accepted that fact.

My body fat percentage has stayed the same at 22.1%, and I am receiving an 11mm result. I tried a few different measurement methods this weekend, using this calculator. It was a little weird, and I have decided to stick to my usual method because at least that way I can track the changes I have made easily. I was receiving measurements between 18-19%, and then one that was WAY out at 26%. So hey, nothing is really perfect.

My hips went from 36.5 inches to 36 inches this week! That is a huge win, especially since that has typically been my most difficult area to lose fat. Between my hips and my legs, I don’t know which is more of a challenge.

My waist dropped 0.25 inches, which is always great to see. My thighs also measured at 0.5 inches smaller this week. I will be keeping a huge eye on that. My calves measured 0.5 inches larger, so perhaps I measured in different spots? I didn’t work legs this week so I would be surprised to have made any gains.

Nov 27

I also took pictures very quickly this morning. I find at this early stage of the game it is difficult to see large differences. I really only started to see changes between weeks 4-8 last time I did a transformation, and I did not allow cheat days or skipped workouts then, so I expect to see changes a bit later in the game this time around.

jnzRRSwwefdaAZGVhhucWSobfMJjoCMgieOS-610xh

One thought on “Weigh in Wednesday + Picture Update – Week 3

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Weigh-in, Week Two (A Day Late!) | The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

Leave a Reply

